The Warner River Watershed

National Map Watershed crop flat

The Warner River Watershed encompasses 149 square miles within the towns of Bradford, Goshen, Hopkinton, New London, Newbury, Salisbury, Sutton, Warner, Washington and Webster, New Hampshire. Mount Kearsarge, Mount Sunapee and the numerous rolling hills within this Dartmouth-Sunapee region have an estimated 210 miles of streams that drain to compose the Warner River which eventually flows into the Contoocook.

Our studies of the larger watershed are organized by the four subwatersheds shown above. Each of these subwatersheds are then broken down into even smaller watersheds called catchments.